Are You Blind?

They came to Jericho. As Jesus and his disciples, together with a large crowd, were leaving the city, a blind man, Bartimaeus (that is son of Timaeus), was sitting by the roadside begging. When he heard it was Jesus of Nazareth, he began to shout, “Jesus, Son of David, have mercy on me!”

Many rebuked him and told him to be quiet, but he shouted all the more, “Son of David, have mercy on me!”

Jesus stopped and said. “Call him.”

So they called to the blind man, “Cheer up! On your feet! He’s calling you.”

Throwing his cloak aside, he jumped to his feet and came to Jesus.

“What do you want me to do for you?” Jesus asked him.

The blind man said, “Rabbi, I want to see!”

“Go,” said Jesus, “your faith has healed you.” Immediately, he received his sight and followed Jesus along the road. –Mark 10:46-52

 

Pass me not, O gentle Savior,
Hear my humble cry;
While on others Thou art calling,
Do not pass me by.

  • Refrain:
    Savior, Savior,
    Hear my humble cry,
    While on others Thou art calling,
    Do not pass me by.

Let me at Thy throne of mercy
Find a sweet relief;
Kneeling there in deep contrition,
Help my unbelief.

Trusting only in Thy merit,
Would I seek Thy face;
Heal my wounded, broken spirit,
Save me by Thy grace.

Thou the spring of all my comfort,
More than life to me,
Whom have I on earth beside Thee,
Whom in Heav’n but Thee.

 

YO!  SAVIOR!

I’M OVER HERE!  SAVE ME!

( He saw me! Now I can see all things! )

All who call on the Name of the LORD will be saved. Romans 10:13

And more good news is that the Savior doesn’t leave us. He continues to save us every day.

Until that day he says, “It is finished. C’mon home good and faithful one.”