Go Your Way

“As for you, go your way till the end. You will rest, and then at the end of the days you will rise to receive your allotted inheritance.” Daniel 12:13

 

What happens if you get to the end of your life and feel like there are still many things left undone? Daniel felt this way during a heavenly vision, but the angel of the LORD assured Daniel that he was not responsible for the things to come. Daniel’s priority was to be faithful with what was in front of him. Our reward is not based upon how much activity we have done, but how we have been faithful to what God has set before us.

I didn’t quit until the Lord Himself told me to lay down my hands and rest from the labors He had given me to tend. Since He doesn’t give us a chain of instructions at once, but one at a time, I now wait for His next assignment whether it be on earth or in heaven my home.

But for now waiting on the Lord is my assignment. I am greatly thankful now that He took me through “the dark night of the soul” where I truly learned what the verse in the Psalms, “Be still and know that I am God” (Psalm 46:10) means in the deeper regions of my heart. When the Lord says move – He gives direction in which way to move. When He says “be still” – He means do what you’re doing (or not doing) until He gives further instruction. If I’m wrong He will make that clear to me also.

Those who wait on the Lord will renew their strength;

They shall mount up with wings like eagles,

They shall run and not be weary.

They shall walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:41

We thank you LORD,

We thank You for the Light of our heart, Christ Jesus, Who opens the eyes of the blind,

Frees spiritual captives,

And releases from prison those who are in darkness.

We thank you for new life and all spiritual riches that come with life in You.

We thank You for so great a salvation with hope and a future.

As You call us we acknowledge our responsibility to seek to know You more,

And Your path, and to follow You as You lead.

We thank You through Christ our Lord, our Savior…

2 thoughts on “Go Your Way”

    1. Thank you brother Hugh. I’m sorry for your loss. I have been to so many funerals, mainly drug addict over-doses. The need for the Savior is so evident when looking into an open casket and recognizing that death is more personal than so may realize. Lords blessings to you.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.