Fun Or Joy?

How much can I get away with and still be a Christian with my salvation intact? Hmmm…just give me a dollars worth of Jesus today, thank you.

“I want to have some fun tonight and through the weekend. Lord, turn your head away I don’t want you to see this.”

(Lord turn your head away???)

“No-No, not that far away!! See? I still have you attached to my fob-chain. Along with my other important icon trinkets! And I’ll be in church Sunday morning!!”

I don’t get it. Why would I choose “fun” over joy?

“What shall we say then? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? Absolutely not! We died to sin; how can we live in it any longer?” ~Romans 6:1-2

3 thoughts on “Fun Or Joy?”

  1. On my journey, I’ve been learning that when you choose JESUS there will be some suffering but Joy is what follows. No one wants to suffer, it’s easier to do your own thing and have fun now. It’s when things start to get rough they decide to turn to HIM…I’m learning to always turn to him, for good and bad. I wish we all knew that Joy is EVERLASTING, fun is FLEETING.

    And HE is always with us. GOD is everywhere, he never turns around or leaves us. It’s us that leaves HIM just for fleeting moments of Fun. 😔

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.