Growing Older Brings Us Closer to God.

This sums up the blessings of aging in the Lord pretty well!

josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A pair of red roses dancing in sunlight

It does not, therefore, depend on human desire or effort, but on God’s mercy Romans 9:16 New International Version                                                

Most times when we are younger we are cocky and depend upon ourselves more than we depend upon Jehovah.

As the years pass and we reflect how much our Beloved was walking with us through our trials and tribulations we respect and love Him more.

As we age we come to the realization that we will not be one this earth much longer and we have more aches and pains. We depend more upon our Cherished one and long to be with Him.

As a consequence growing older brings us closer to God.

Reflecting back I see a slow progression from self dependence to God dependence in my life. As well I see a deeper love, respect and admiration for my Beloved. I have grown closer to Him than I have…

View original post 178 more words