An Empty Room

A fact is an irrefutable truth that stands alone even should nobody believe it. A fact is an apparition to those who refuse it. Or who try to embrace it on their own terms.

Fact: God is kind in every way.

Not only is it because of His nature, but also because He has nothing to prove. He has no need to prove His manhood nor His Godhood…

He feels no competition from any source. He knows full well He has no viable competitors. Knowing He has all power and all authority over His creation and creatures, He has no need to “prove it” as though He had to justify Himself in any way. The proof is self-evident.  ( see Romans 2:4 )NIV

Those who contend against Him are waging a unilateral war and exercising an imaginary endeavor leading to a wasteful dispensing of energy. He knows very well that His silence is the best response to the screechings of the insane. Leaving such to wail their madness to an empty room, who knows? Perhaps they will ultimately hear for themselves the insanity of their own words. Of course people have the right to remain insane if that’s what they really want. But they want it only because they think the alternative is – insane. Mankind left to his own natural thinking isn’t so much complex as he is confused.

For, I myself was at one time insane. I myself eventually heard the madness of my own words. I, myself in the fullness of time, discovered the futility of contending with the One who knows me best and Who loves me most, in spite of myself. ( see Luke 8:26-39 ) NIV

“But (I) was washed, (I) was sanctified, (I) was justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.” ( I Corinthians 6:11 )NIV

“Like the rest, we were by nature objects of wrath. But because of His great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive (and sane) with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions – it is by grace you have been saved.(Ephesians 2:3-5 )NIV

-GW

One thought on “An Empty Room”

Comments are closed.