Awakening

This excellent video has been out about five years and recently has been re-released in HQ. When I first viewed it I felt I was getting a quick review of my life’s walk with the Lord. From my first awakening even to the present day. All done through Interpretive Dance ministry.

It begins with the depiction of first having our spirit awakened by the Savior, His showing us His perspective of creation in a way that makes everything look brand new to us, along with our new recognition of His very real presence in our life.

Moving along to how the false idols and pleasures of the world begin seducing and enticing us to return to them, and the deep struggle this produces.

And finally His direct intervention to rescue us and overcome our foe to save us from our temptations and defeats in a dark world to see us safely home.*

 

“I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people, 19 and his incomparably great power for us who believe.” (Eph. 1:18-19)

*See also Romans 7:14-25