Seasons

A post from a cogent young preacher, Matthew Winters. Ecclesiastes is the book of the bible that opened my eyes to my need of the Savior by describing to me the meaninglessness of my life at the time, many years ago.

Matthew Winters (Comeback Pastor)

This week has reminded me of the seasons of life. We had the birth of our little girl and the shocking news that someone very close has been given a diagnosis that will eventually take him unless the Lord intervenes.

We all experience seasons…sadness, joy, sickness, death, and the list goes on. The question we must ask is, “How is God going to use this?” We often want to ask, “God, why are You allowing this?”

Since the fall of Adam and Eve in the garden of Eden, evil, sickness, and all that go with it are inescapable. Despite that difficult truth, God wants to love you through your seasons.

I’ll end with a familiar passage of Scripture. For the person who may not be so familiar with church, you might remember these as lyrics to “Turn, Turn, Turn” by the Byrds. Pay close attention to a verse that is…

View original post 258 more words