We Sing Glory and Honor


They say “hate them, they will not give in to us.”

We sing glory and honor, Power and Strength to the LORD.

The Lord will not give up on them so easily.

They say “ridicule, smite and arrest them, they are the enemy.

Their God is an evil God.”

The Lord says “Father forgive them they know not what they do.”

The battle of the Lord is to envelope them in His love if they will.

If they will, the Lord is willing to cloister them into His love through His love, honor, glory, grace and goodness!

The Lord’s only enemy is no equal to God. It is Satan who desires to deceive, lie, hate and destroy those who the Lord created and wills to save and prosper in His very own love.

This battle belongs to the Lord over the powers of Darkness. The gate the Lord opens cannot be shut, the door the Lord shuts cannot be opened by any but Him. No weapons devised against Him will prosper. His perfect plan will prevail.

The Lord’s people need only remember: “Now therefore stand still and see this great thing that the LORD will do before your eyes. 1 Samuel 12:16

GW

Lord Jesus, thank you for being the God of many second opportunities to any who willingly turn to You in repentance. You know the greatest victory is making a former enemy Your friend. Thank you for making me Your friend! Amen!




12 thoughts on “We Sing Glory and Honor”

  1. I always get email notifications for your posts, but I have a hard time logging on to WordPress in recent years. One thing or another goes wrong and I abandon it till another time.

    Listening to the song you shared. Reminds me of the early 1990s when I lived in the wilderness of Alaska in an A-frame. The owners of the homestead had cassette tapes of Maranatha music and Hosanna Integrity music. This song was one I used to hear on those tapes, and we sang it in church gatherings in town, too.

    I sent you an email a few days ago, but not sure if it was an address you still use. It was a hotmail address.

    Oh no! As I’m typing this on my computer, I see that even in the commenting section they have thrown in the “blocks” thing. That has thrown me ever since they implemented it and I never did get back into blogging regularly. I must have block mental blocks of some sort.

    All the best to you, brother!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Steeny! It’s good to hear from you again. Yes, my email has changed. I had to do that after getting so much junk mail when I published my old one here at WP.

      If you go to my “Contact Me” page, you can fill in your name and email addy, with a message and click “Submit.” It will be directed to my new addy automatically. When I receive your message, I’ll have your addy and will be able to respond by email.

      I hope all is going well with you.

      God Bless!

      Liked by 1 person

Notes: